Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

03.21.06

pancakes for brains at 2:08 pm

It was bad enough that I had to listen to Bush blabber on this morning while getting ready for work about why we�re still in Iraq, etc. but this idiot is even more laughable. Hey there Governor, don�t worry about world peace or helping the homeless or anything like that because this quote sums up what we all really want for future generations:

He is very proud of all of the maple producers who are contributing to the operation that we hope might, one day, eliminate fake syrup all throughout the world," Douglas' spokesman, Jason Gibbs, said.


{1} Comments

03.07.06

charity begins at home at 7:51 am

With all the bad news I'm seeing on the news this morning (including kovr's outstanding piece on the spilled chicken parts) I can't help but feel warm and fuzzy about this offer to help my fellow man.


{3} Comments

03.03.06

bob says... at 10:26 am




You can see Bob on the corner of 21st and L. He's been there for about a week. I wanted to post a shot of him earlier but his sign originally read "I'm Bob. DO NOT TAKE PHOTOS OF ME" and I was scared that the owners of this store might come out and beat me to a pulp. It could happen.

{1} Comments

03.01.06

i bet we'd see tom cruise at 11:18 am



Sacramento would be much more exciting if we could ditch Fargo and have a mayor like this. Wow. This story has all the political jewels that we�re lacking here. Plus, all the sex, drugs and Scientology that one town can handle.

{2} Comments

02.27.06

shots fired at 4:47 pm

I don't like this new Florin Mall idea at all. The fact that they are building a shopping center that "encourages people to linger even when they're not shopping" just doesn't sound like a good plan for that area. But go ahead, Sacramento. Give it a shot. Oops, no pun intended but you'll probably hear shots coming from this place.

{0} Comments

02.27.06

at least hit a dollar store at 2:42 pm

I can't believe this guy. Really. I know this store and it sure isn�t worth robbing. I am glad to hear that it took a few hours to get him out of the air duct as I think he probably needed some time to figure out what in the world he was thinking.

I had an exciting trip to the new IKEA this weekend but reported my story over at the Sac Rag.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland