Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2004-11-22

A jaunty outing at 3:34 p.m.

A trip to the bank:

A lot can happen on a simple walk to the bank. On the way there I almost got hit by a police car. I was walking. He was turning the corner. I had the right away. He was forced to slam on his breaks and give me the universal "I'm sorry and I'm an idiot for driving like that" facial expression. I was so bummed! When you're married to a lawyer you know that getting 'bumped' by a police car wouldn't be so bad. If only I had left the office 30 seconds earlier!

I took out $20 from the ATM in Spanish. Why in Spanish you may ask? Because when it asked for the language selection, I hit the wrong key. I figured I could handle it and lo and behold I could. Its a big deal because I've really only studied French. So I will be spending this dinero wisely.

On the way back to the office I passed your standard homeless guy in our area. He had basically a studio sized apartment arranged in four shopping carts tied together. What set him apart is that he had quite a cute puppy on a leash with him. As I walked towards him I felt a tad bad about the dog. That's when I realized he was unloading two 12 packs of Keystone into nice coolers in his cart. I'm no sucker. And nothing makes me laugh harder than this. A fajita beating? Yikes!

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland