Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2004-12-01

Gobble Gobble at 10:14 a.m.

How was Thanksgiving you ask? Well, it was uneventful and considering my family, that is a good thing. It consisted of parents (real dad, step mom) who were on pretty good behavior. My stepmother has decided to start drinking again and things roll along much smoother when shes a bit liquored up. Also, my freakish stepbrother was there. He's about 45, a homeless/alcoholic, who was home for the holiday. Homeless people not in their standard environment (outside) is kind of strange. He doesn't quite grasp that its not 1985 (the year he became homeless) anymore. The only time he has lived normally at all have been the various stints in rehab that my parents have paid for. Pathetic.

I am starting to prepare for my vacation this month. Venezuela here I come! This is a pseudo honeymoon for us because we never went on one when we first got married. Either way, there will be no job, no cold and lots of fun.

And what fun would the day be without another fun law suit. So you were going to play chess, were you?

And you gotta love this. It makes me proud to be a jew!

I am also way into
this new restaurant for some reason. I don't even like cereal all that much but I am enchanted by anyone that can take a fairly basic idea and make a ton of money off people like me!

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland