Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2004-12-03

Deck The Taters at 2:17 p.m.

The holidays are coming! The holidays are coming!

My grandmother is very sick. She just moved from the Midwest to be closer to my mom. Then she got sick. There has been a plan in the works to move her body (I know, I know) back to Missouri to her burial spot next to my grandpa. Last night she told my mom not to bother, she�ll just be cremated. Now, this might not seem like a big deal to most of you but it is. See, she�s jewish. The jews don�t cremate. They also don�t believe in embalming which is kind of gross. But I love the fact that she was able to just say, �the hell with all of that tradition, just let me be� instead of forcing my mom to have her shipped (FedEx? UPS?) so the old people can all mourn together.

Useless fact: I use clothespins to close everything in my kitchen. Bags of chips, frozen French fries, bread bags, etc. Last night I noticed that there were very few in my �big basket �o clothespins� and was stymied. Where had they all gone? This morning I opened a drawer to get a highlighter at work and noticed that there are about 40 clothespins in this drawer! I really do bring a lot of food to work! Each clothespin is an indicator of an unhealthy snack that was consumed at this desk.

Favorite food of the day: Potatoes O�Brien (worth it, folks)

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland