Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-01-03

Happy Birthday to Me at 11:45 a.m.

Happy New Year!

I rarely endorse products but I must say� buy this!I am so utterly enthralled by this that I feel it�s my duty to talk about it. It�s lotion you use in the shower for gods sake! What could be better? I mean, you put it on while you�re all hot and steamy, rinse it off, get out and dry off and voila! That�s it. What could be easier? I admit being skeptical myself but let me tell you, this stuff rocks!

Speaking of beauty products, what is up with the descriptions that conditioners now use? I have really curly (natural) hair and it is quite unruly most of the time. I use to buy conditioner that claimed to make it �smooth� or �silky� but now they are staging an all out war on my hair with labels calling my hair �rebellious� and �untamed�. Is my hair a 14 year old teenager or what? Lets all be honest and tell it like it is. It�s a revolt. My hair is done rebelling and has now staged a revolt.

We had to return the Atari I got for Christmas. I know, I know, I was on my way to becoming a full time centipede player, quit my job type of gal but the thing stopped working. Whenever we played �Team Play� it would only let us get up to like 48K points and then it would say �Game Over� and reset. So after a few games of screaming and yelling we returned it. We didn�t replace it. One week of video games is enough for us. We are professionals after all.

It�s coming closer and closer to the big day. My birthday of course. So far I have asked for an apple corer. An apple corer? Yes.
So far, these are the folks that share my big day:
Hakeem Olajuwon, Placido Domingo, Wolfman Jack
-"Stonewall" Jackson
-Jack Nicklaus
-Benny Hill
1976) Emma Bunton(Baby Spice)
(1957) Geena Davis(Movie Actor)
(1942) Mac Davis(Singer)
(1941) Placido Domingo(Opera)
(1940) Jack Nicklaus(Golfer)
(1939) Wolfman Jack(DJ)
(1925) Benny Hill(Comedian)
(1924) Telly Savalas(Actor-Kojak)
(1922) Paul Scofield(Actor)


I�m most excited about Telly Savalas. I�ll have a lolly pop in his honor.


{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland