Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-01-09

Want snow? Go to the library at 8:17 a.m.

We made it to the snow. Sort of. It's not that we were hampered by bad weather or anything (it was perfectly sunny here) but the CHP had actually closed the freeway about 8 miles before the actual snow. Please. Not called for at all. We know how to drive in the snow. It's not like it was a blizzard for god's sake. My husband was quite mad that we had to turn around and immediately started calling auto parts stores so we could buy chains for the new car asap. I sat moping in the passenger seat as I found the purchase of chains to be a waste of money. You need them like once every three years and neither of us ski so...He was obsessed with the fact that we had gotten all ready to go hang out in the snow and weren't going to get to do it. I finally got him to turn around and go home (ok, we stopped at one store and they didn't have the right chains)and things turned out ok. He had a noon scotch (gads!) and relaxed for the rest of the day. Later I made him go with me to the library. I love the library if I haven't already mentioned. I refuse to buy books very often as I read about 3 or 4 a week and it gets costly. I can go to the library and rent 40 and be set for a few weeks. I'm also on a new cookbook kick so the stacks get heavy. Hence the reason for bringing A. He is my human book bag and doesn't complain at all. I even let him get a few books for himself. As long as he can still carry my stack.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland