Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-01-14

Home sick at 4:26 p.m.

My shoulder feels like someone took my arm and used it as a really fast pinwheel. Hence, I�m home today and the muscle relaxers give an odd glow to everything around me. But they did make it seem like a good idea to fry (yes, fry in oil) an entire box of chicken taquitos and scarf them down in under a minute. They also made it seem to follow that up with some slice and bake cookies for good measure. I�m stuffed.


Conversation you missed at my house last night:

ME: (sitting on big, stuffed chair in living room) Where�s the dog?

A: She�s in the bedroom sleeping

ME: (whistling to get her attention to no avail) I want to play with her

A: Well, she�s resting right now obviously

ME: But I want her to come out and play with me

A: Make a sound like a hot dog

I guess I should say that after looking at him strangely I formulated a sound in my head that I thought would be the noise a hotdog makes while sliding into its bun. Kind of a �whooooooop� as it gets cozy in its doughy new nest. Didn�t work though.


I can see how people think it�s scary to raise kids these days. It�s bad enough that we all know the list of stripper names we have to avoid but then they go and start telling them how much money they can make and it's pretty much over.

I wanted to marry Vince Neil when I was in 9th grade. I was pretty serious about my intentions. I didn�t stalk him but only because we didn�t really know what stalking was back then. Had someone told me that I had that option, I might have given it a shot. In any event, I find the story about his best man to be mildly strange...even for my lost love.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland