Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-01-18

Goats rule the world at 3:08 p.m.

I have been known to perform gymnastic stunts in our living room. Or bedroom. Or in my office at work. Basically anywhere. I like to prove to myself on an ongoing basis that I am still young and limber. This woman did what any of us could attempt and boy did it end badly. I'm not making light of it or anything but I could see this happening to me.

Please add this exciting gift to my birthday list. My birthday is Friday in case you forgot.

I saw a commerical last night for a movie about our Governator and even the commercial freaked me out. Mariel Hemingway as Maria with Bells Palsy. Or a recent stroke. One side of her face is totally paralyzed. Maybe in fear? Of this role that she has reduced herself to taking? And the actor playing Arnold is wrinkled and does the worst impersonation of Arnold I've ever heard. And trust me, I hear it daily in this office.

And on the legal front, the guy taking morphine made Diet Coke come out of my nose. This jury rocks.

On last note. I've been reading a lot of blogs/online diaries this week. Of course Mimi Smartypants is still my favorite and can't be beat. I have an irrational girl on girl crush on her and think about her often. What annoys me though is peole who post their picture on the blog and they are...how shall we say this? unattractive, pudgy 30 somethings. Then when you read their entries they talk at length about their sexual escapades with their counterparts (which are usually pasty and heavy too). This bothers me because only this type of person has to advertise that a. they have sex at all and b. it's more exciting than anyone can imagine Give it a rest. We all have sex and trust me yours isn't that great

Today's thought: read me

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland