Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-01-28

Flix Me at 11:19 a.m.

I saw a truck hauling junk on the way to work. It had huge letters on the side proclaiming �Jesus Wants Your Trash� and another on the windshield that said �Jesus Wants You.� Which one is it? Does he want me or my trash? I have no problem giving him my trash. Really, I don�t.


We recently subscribed to Netflix. It's a great service but does have one drawback. As a couple, our movie tastes vary greatly and while Netflix makes it easy for both our needs to fulfilled, it doesn't take that into account with the maximum of three titles at a time. I'm constantly checking the list to make sure that A. hasn't scooted some hideous sci-fi thing up to the top of the list. This is very important today (Friday) as I don't want to end up with his picks all weekend. Sorry dear.


I'm sure I'll get the backlash of the animal rights folks but I really did think this scary animal story was ridiculous from the start. I just think that we have enough to worry about with teenagers as far as drugs and sex and crime that if they want to make squirrel spaghetti in home ec, it's not the big of a deal.

This story has the best quote ever! Yes, you are not a kidnapper. Of course you aren't. You have thousands of dollars in drug money. And the mothers? Please. I don't know what's more pathetic. The one mother who didn't seem to notice that her 12 year old had a bunch of $100 bills or the other one that is offering to make payments to the man. Payments? I don't think jail is going to offer an installment plan so you can pay back a drug dealer.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland