Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-02-16

Big Lot = Big Dress at 11:40 a.m.

In a mere 8 hours I will be in front of Harry Connick Jr. I am excited to say the least. I am also excited about the fact that the evening will start out with fish and chips. And hopefully not end with an upset stomach.


A. and I went to Big Lots on Sunday to get some fancy Valentine's trays for the 700 cupcakes I made for his office pot luck. As soon as we got about 20 feet away from the door, I saw the most amazing thing: two big racks of wedding dresses! At Big Lots! I was ecstatic. Can you even imagine? These weren't just plain wedding dresses either. These were the big, puffy, trimmed with rhinestones and lace dresses of the South. Ok, maybe people in California wear them too but to me they say "18 year old in Alabama" a la Britney or something. I had to rush right over and paw through them. Only $99! For a whole, giant, puffy-sleeved, fake satin wedding dress! A. was, as usual, disgusted with me and left to look at gardening supplies. I think I will be a bride for Halloween.


Most of my spam implies that I should be doing things "the Christian way." I've received ads for mortgage companies and insurance companies offering me to help do 'insert task' the Christian way. How do you refinance your house the Christian way? The point is that if any of these firms did their market research the correct way they'd know damn well that I would never do anything the Christian way. I'd actually go out of my way (and pay more) to do it the way of the devil. Just for spite. Yes, spite.


Side note to OJ's mom: Poor, poor you. You really fucked up with these boysnow didn't you?


Please add to my Xmas list.


This story of a very fat man wrapped up Valentine's Day for me.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland