Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-03-17

Bite me at 2:05 p.m.

Britney. Britney. What are you doing? You just issued a press release (so to speak) saying that you'd like to change your ways now that your honeymoon phase is over. You know you're fat and you know your mouth is opening too much and spilling more than we need to know. You basically lay out a 12 step plan about 'shedding' the weight and the talk. How 'bout shedding this hair extravaganza? It's so not making up for the belly fat issue.

The Incredible Head really captures my feelings on the whole Russell Crowe being a target story. Read what she says. I agree.


A. seems to be mildly freaked out about Robert Blake's aquittal. I couldn't care less but A. says he'd rather live next door to Scott Peterson than to Robert Blake. He justifies this in the belief that Scott Peterson would only kill someone like his wife and Blake could freak out and kill anyone. Ok, I get it. He's scary. But he's old and will be dead soon so by the time the escrow closed, etc. you wouldn't have to worry about it anymore.


I was recently informed (via various sources) that I tend to take a bite out of my husband's food before I give it to him. If it's something good. I didn't realize I was doing it but he says I do. Case in point, last night's grilled cheese sandwich with a bit out of each half. A small bite but still a bite. I feel bad. A little bad. Wait. I cooked the grilled cheese so shouldn't I get a little taster?

I saw this on someone else's blog but making fun of special people is too fun to pass up. It even has a phone number to call for booking information. Can you imagine? My child is turning five and I'd like to have Corky for the party entertainment. Wow, I bet he beats a clown anyday!

And, staying with the theme, sort of...in the six degrees of Kevin Bacon theory, ponder this: Hilary Swank (who The Head went to school with and verifies sluttiness, etc.) could be having an affair with Corky. See, her husband was on Life Goes On with Corky so they must know each other. Right? Am I right?

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland