Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-03-24

Pigzilla and scum at 12:23 p.m.

As you may or may not know, I married into money. Just kidding! I did not. I did marry into a dog though. My husband had a dog when we met and through the beauty that is marriage, she is now half mine. Well, he wouldn't agree with me but the Dingo (her nickname of course) loves me equally or more than she does him. The main reason for the Dingo's love of Plum Win is Plum Win's love of the kitchen. The dingo is privy to a lot of dropped food during preparation as well as small baggies of 'extras' I like to keep on hand for her when she's good. Which always. In any event, I've been trying to think of more nice things I can do for her and found this great place. Yes, a church that invites you to bring your pets. Now we all know that I am not a very religious person considering my freakish Catholic/Jewish upbringing, but I love any organization (even religion!) that says "Yeah, we're so cool we want your dog to join us." The whole thing is hysterical. Can you even imagine? It's so much better than trying to bring your kids who would be bored out of their skull. But the Dingo? She'd love it! And I'd go just to watch what traspired during ye old prayer session. I think a whole hour of sniffing dog butts and trying to get the communion wafer would make any canine happy.


I've been desperate in my life, but never this desperate! Dude. The deal is you meet for coffee first and get in a little conversation before showing her your mug. This isn't going to get you anywhere.


I've been thinking about reviving my love of concerts lately. I loved Harry Connick Jr. and all but I'd like to get back into my heavy metal high school days and maybe see one of those has beens when they swing through Sac. And yes they will swing through here because Sacramento is totally backwards when it comes to what's cool. This ticket request made me sad though. A dollar? I'd pay way more to see Motley Crue. I feel bad for them.


I think we should wrap this up with this this giant pig. You have to admit it's fun!

Useless celebrity sighting for today. Ick.

Don't forget to tell a friend that plum win rocks!

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland