Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-04-19

Welcome Pope Joe at 1:23 p.m.

Wow, Tuesday already.


First, thank you to the smartly dressed gentleman I encountered on my way to work who complimented me on my new, strappy, pink slingbacks. It was the highlight of my day. Or is the highlight thus far. My husband wouldn't notice strappy, pink shoes unless they were combined with bacon, lettuce, and tomatoe and put between two pieces of bread.


A. and I have a constant joke about our dog and how she would love if meat came flying through the air in some way. This all stems from "The Great Pot Roast Debaucle of '01" which consisted of me dropping a whole pot roast (it slipped off of a giant fork) and mini bits of pot roast coating A's entire kitchen. We were dating at the time. I was mortified that he'd think I was a. a horrible cook and b. an ass. It didn't matter. His dog fell in love with me. Yes, FELL IN LOVE. She worshipped me after that event and he just had to trust in her choice in a mate for him and go with me too. In any event, I saw this story this morning and chuckled. The Dingo dreams of days when a flying sausage comes flying into the open window of our car.


Last night my next door neighbors washed their car for two hours and 20 minutes. Well, there were two of them so technically that's four hours and 40 minutes. Is that possible? Yes, it is. I was sitting on my couch watching the tv the whole time and could hear most of it as our driveways our very close. Let me just point out that these people have a minivan first of all. A minivan? Don't get me started on these but my first thought is that you really don't need to wash it. You're going straight to hell anyway. But more importantly, this couple have two young children. How do they rank washing the car as an important task and spend over two hours on it? I've noticed the trend lately and its not just my neighbors. I see people out in force washing their cars. Why? They just got dirty again. Sure, I'll hose it off now and then but wash? Unless some bird has some hard core diarrhea, I just don't see the point.


I know we're supposed to observe a moment of silence today for various reasons including the new Pope Joe. Yes, I will be calling him Pope Joe. The problem is that I'm a yakker and a moment of silence to me is like asking a breastfeeding baby to stop slupring for a few hours. Not gonna happen.

Are we supposed to be shocked about this? Come on, I think we could figure this out on our own.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland