Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-05-04

Liquor, Liquor at 11:32 a.m.

It's been awhile, I know. I've been busy. Well, not so much busy as lazy but basically you get the point. Last night I opened the fridge to find these giant beers and I asked A. what they were doing there. He said they are a surprise Mother's Day present. Huh? That says something about one of us and I hope its him and his inability to shop like a normal person.


I know everyone has beaten the "Runaway Bride" story to death so I won't. But I did come across this missing groom story and it made me laugh. I mean I know it's not funny but why has this not been on the news? It has all the trappings of a nice, trashy story. Bloody knives, deadbeat groom, stupid bride-to-be sitting around waiting for her (not gonna happen) wedding day. Oh! And this comic fits right into this subject. A bride! In the chili! It's funny. Admit it.


Don't take this the wrong way. I don't want anyone emailing me saying I have anything against 'little people' or anything like that. I don't. In fact I work with a guy who is shorter than me (which is unheard of in the male gender) and he seems perfectly nice. This little blurb though:>

MUNCHKIN MEMOIR: Meinhardt Raabe, who played the Munchkin coroner who pronounced the Wicked Witch of the East dead in The Wizard of Oz, publishing a memoir about his experiences on the set.

Come on! The Munchkin coroner? Does anyone even remember that? We own this movie and I have no clue who this guy is. And he gets to write a book? Fuck him.


I'm sure no one is aware unless you live with me but I've been on a no-drinking binge for a few months now. No reason really. I just decided to see how I would feel with no alcohol in my system. And I felt great! I slept better, I felt better at work, etc. etc. Now I'm in the process of trying to work a few drinks back into my schedule and it seems that my body is rejecting that idea. Each time I try, my body rejects it (yes, literally) and I feel gross the next day. But I think I've found the solution: Wine for stupid women who can't handle their liquor. I might qualify as one of those women now. Sad.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland