Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-05-18

Britney!!! at 11:40 a.m.

We all know that Plum Win loves Britney so of course I had to watch her new reality series last night. I�d been planning it for weeks and to tell you the truth, was a bit disappointed. Maybe I built it up in my head too much or maybe my love of Britney is waning, but I just wasn�t that impressed. But I was impressed enough to watch the whole hour and I�ll be back next week. Lets hash out a quick recap although really the whole thing can be summed up in two words: White Trash. I know that is obvious to most but really, this show was the epitome of white trash. It had all the trappings, all the essentials, and all of the language to truly define what white trash really is. Thanks Britney, for getting all on the same page to this somewhat strange and often misdiagnosed phenomenon.

For more info on this show click here.
For a nice wrap up with a few good points,click here.


1. Home Video � While it is nice to see �raw footage� and not have everything scripted a �la The Newlyweds, the up close shots were, shall we say, a bit UP CLOSE. Britney, please meet Clearasil, Clearasil, Britney. Come on, girl. You have millions of dollars in disposable income to use on dermatology. Use it. The condition of your pores made me get up by the second commercial and scrub my face with soap.

2. Where�s Shar? � Ok, we understand that you brought Kevin to London because you met him in a club and �instantly knew� he was the one, blah blah. But, those of use who have been following your career diligently know that Shar must have been at least six months pregnant by this time. Yet no mention. It was rather appalling to watch him frolic and talk about having sex with you constantly and he had a pregnant girlfriend (and another child!) at home in California. Didn�t this bother you? Weren�t you worried that he might plant his seed in you and leave you in London to deal with the spawn?

3. Kevin � Not enough can be said to describe the depths of my disdain upon watching him in London. Kevin, manners, decency and acting like a grown up were necessary and you displayed none of the above. I know you were getting a free ride and Britney has a nice ass and all but you still could have acted like a gentleman. The scene where you�re in the shower and making her and her whole entourage late just pissed me off. How could you? What were you thinking? I wanted to beat you up.

4. Sex � Britney, you built your entire reputation as being a good girl and a virgin. We now know that you�re not a virgin thanks to Timberlake�s slick moves (ooooh, gross) but can�t you still be a lady? We�re fine with the fact that you�ve had sex, are continuing to have sex, and didn�t feel the need to use birth control. We�ll get over it. But come on, you knew your mom would see these tapes at some point and don�t you feel bad? Your mother. She has to listen to this sex talk and I doubt she was amused.

I stole this from The Head's friend but it's well worth it.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland