Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-09-27

google this baby! at 19:26



This was much funnier in my head than it will ever come across. RonTopofIt forced me to start using gmail a few weeks back. I never use it as I found it cumbersome at the beginning. Then he started pointing out the ads that would appear on the sides as we emailed back and forth and it became fun. First off, I must say that we subscribe to Google AdSense at work and find it very useful. But the way they have it set up with email is just hokey. Here are this week's examples:

When having a conversation with my husband about hiring a termite guy, I got this link: vaginal centipedes are not something I normally think about but ok.

Ok, new line of thinking. To top off google's nonsensical way of advertising links, half the links I cut and paste don't work. So here are my examples in plain English:

I mentioned to someone today that I was in my thirties and got a link that said, "Midlife crisis at 30, we can help!"

I laughed at something someone said and got a stupid site that has hotel listings called giggleville.com.

My chat yesterday about Nicole Ritchie being a corpse brought me a slew of science joke sites. Side note: I wouldn't even link to those if I had the capability as they were so bad.

And yes, I AM hot. I took the test. Find it yourself.

Most importantly, I was continually told to go to englishgrammar101.com Go figure.

{3} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland