Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-09-28

fatkids at 20:18



This morning on my way to work I was behind one of those lunch trucks. No big deal until I noticed the banner ad on the back. First off, I didn't realize that they advertised on those things and not just on buses and cabs. Anyhow, it was the California State Dept. of Health ad for the "Fight Against Childhood Obesity." Huh? On a Roach Coach? I got to a red light and read the small print which stated "food stamps can help." I've got two issues with this. You should not be able to use food stamps to buy off these trucks. Bottom line. Second, you should not think you can fight childhood obesity by eating off these trucks. My god, California, what are you thinking? I want to get into one of their marketing meetings and let them know that this was one of the worst campaigns I've seen in a long time. And I see a ton of bad ones, trust me.

I don't know how to say this nicely but this hostage makes me mad. Did no one get this beforehand. I knew immediately that she was a coke head the first time I read the story. I mean what was she doing going out to pick something up at 2:30 in the middle of the night? You only do that if you're coked out. Plus, didn't anyone find it odd that she didn't have custody of her own child? Those are clues, people. Clues. Follow them. So she gets a book deal and then lets everyone know that she saved herself by giving her captor some meth. Screw you, fake hero.

In my ongoing quest for stupid celebrity sites, I love this one today.



I'm thinking of going back and getting another degree. I have a lot of schools to choose from but I'm thinking this would be a perfect fit for me. Friends? What do you think? The Donald and I would do well together.

Funniest link on the web today, by far is this great site for lame husbands.The panic button? Brilliant. My own husband sent it right back to me with an additional option he felt was needed but not included in their FAQs. He thought they needed a space to fill in your second wife. Or third. Or, well..you get the picture. For the juggler in all of you.

{5} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland