Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-10-04

user error at 14:54



You'll all be glad to know (by all I mean three) that I may have a guest blogger here on Friday. If I'm good.

Clearly this woman wasn't paying attention when electrocution was taught in school. And this quote is ridiculous:

"Whatever the circumstances, this is clearly a tragic accident," Smith said.

Uh, sorry but it was not a tragic accident. She was stealing copper wire from a utility box. Who does that?

Fun times when great conversations are overheard. I often think I should jot them down to talk about later. Thankfully, someone has done it for me so I can sit back, be lazy, and quit chastising myself for not doing this.

Old news but will someone please let Britney Spears know that people aren't all that interested in her breasts anymore and wouldn't want to buy her bra. Once we all saw what the husband looked like all interest in actually touching her went away. I mean it is still fun to make snide remarks about her and such but touch her? No thanks.

I just called my husband from the parking lot at work. Mid-sentence, the stupid lunch truck comes blazing around the corner with the lame horn.
horn blast
Husband: "where are you?"
Me: "at work" (horn blast)
Husband: "no really, where are you?"
Me: "at work, let me finish my conversation" (horn blast)
Husband: "seriously, what are you doing"
Me: "i'll call you later, i lost my train of thought now"

Another great conversation had today after seeing a story on a new survey on teenage sex that stated that girls are having sex at a younger age and engaging in oral sex at a younger age.

Me: "glad we don't have deal with that right now. scary"
Husband: "we'd just chain her to the radiator."
Me: "we don't even have a raditor."
Husband: (in raised voice) "well, we'd get one then!"

Can you even imagine this happening during something good? Like CYE? Get it Mr. Brilliant?

{4} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland