Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-07-25

K-Fedbday at 1:53 p.m.

Rough weekend. It turns out that it is a lot of work to have a giant pool party with a bunch of kids. In the blazing heat. I'm still recovering. Being with a group of kids all day can kind of work as a birth control reminder (if they're brats) or a maternal poking in your abdomen (if they're nice). These were all well behaved kids and I tried to be a 'cool non-parent' and ply them with Capri Suns, etc. But would I be a sex party having mom? Please help this woman. Someone.


Last night, HBO graced us with a must see episode. Nate, Nate, Nate. I was so worried that he was going to become a family man which is basically why the show had been boring me lately. That and Brenda's nonstop chatter about everything that amounts to nothing.


Lots of people bend the rules. We all bend the rules at some time in our lives. I just don't think that NASA can bend the rules? They are like the only people in the world who really shouldn't be bending any rules, right?


Rants of the day: If one more celebrity comes out swinging because they experienced depression after giving birth I will seriously scream. We all hate Tom "The Cruiser" Cruise and nobody agrees with him. We get it. Stop talking about your moody days. You're celebrities for gods sake.


The NY Post is reporting (and everyone has picked this up) that K-Fed was a no-show to his son's first birthday party. I hope it's not true. I'm sure it is and it is just so sad. Although those kids are probably just fine without him. One hillbilly parent is enough.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland