Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-06-07

Scary Guy at 4:15 p.m.

There seems to be quite a lot of replication on my blog lately. For instance, my letter to Tom Cruise. It seems everyone had an open letter to Tom Cruise last week. The guy is generating some hard core opinions that�s for sure. I read a quote from Marlon Brando this morning that is quite fitting: �The only thing I owe my public is to not bore them.� Well said, tubby. So, to all the Lindsey Lohans out there that are giving interviews saying they can�t understand the public�s interest in them, there�s your answer. Bore us and we�ll go away.


I came across this picture of Brian Peppers
in a roundabout way and had no idea the frenzy it would create. In my late afternoon googling, I found that there are literally hundreds of sites devoted to this freak and if you take a look you�ll see why. Fact or Fiction? You tell me.


37 CANDLES? Molly Ringwald declaring she's interested in making a sequel to her 1984 hit movie, Sixteen Candles after reading a script she liked.


I read this tidbit yesterday and thought, �please no.� 16 Candles was my favorite movie in the 80s and I�d like to keep it in all its glory in my brain exactly the way it is. I don�t want to see Molly Ringwald now and I certainly don�t want to see Anthony Michael Hall if the glimpse I saw of him the other night is any indication of how this will play out.


Weekend wrap up: Finally finished the crown molding that we�ve been putting up for about three months. The last step involves getting some glue squirted into a tiny space above the pieces of wood. Nothing would work�except a hypodermic needle. My dad is a diabetic. Easy enough to get needles. I called and left a message with my request and he called back to say sure, I�ll bring you some needles. I am the only child in my family that has the ability to call my dad and ask for needles. That should say something about my siblings. Mostly though, (and sadly) it�s because I�m married to a lawyer now and my parents think I can do no wrong.

Call me. I'd love to be yo bitch.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland