Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

11.07.05

Alhambra at 10:46 am




While I am enjoying the newly revamped Alhambra Safeway, I am a bit perplexed at who their target market is now. It has gone full blown yuppy and while I love the new olive bar and organic vegetable section, I can�t imagine the midtown crowd being that into it for the most part. Plus, while I�m all for the diversity in patronage at this Safeway, I don�t know if the dried fruit bins and fresh hot soup bar is exactly the best idea when a lot of your customers are homeless. Safeway, you are not Whole Foods and you probably shouldn�t try to be like them. I was there on Friday and noticed two oddities at the new Safeway. One, they had a huge truck with an industrial strength paint blower painting the old shopping carts to match the new color scheme. They also didn�t repave the parking lot (which already leaves a lot to be desired) but they really should and they should use a level next time. Voila�




{4} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland