Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

12.20.05

alley cat at 1:07 pm



I thought it was worth commenting that this past weekend made me appreciate my decision to live in Sacramento. I spent the weekend in San Jose, my hometown. Each time I venture back I�m subtly reminded that it is not for me. This weekend was no different. Two hours to drive five miles in the pouring rain just because it was near a mall? That�s San Jose for you. Anyone who complains about the traffic here needs to spend a week in the Bay Area. I used to think there were things that I missed about the Bay Area but I�m slowly recovering from that illness of sorts. I know that having a studio the size of my living room and paying more than my mortgage for it is just not for me.


Now, nothing in the above paragraph prohibits me from poking a little fun.

This faceless misfit just doesn't get it. No one cares what the rest of you looks like if your face doesn�t make the cut.

I just don't understand this guy. No one is just that nice right? Is he looking for something I'm missing?

It wouldn't be a Sac Blog without a joke about the local media. KCRA did a real hard hitting piece last night (shout out to Mike TeSelle!) about the flooding in the Alhambra Safeway parking lot. Note the header on this page. It floods every weekend but thanks for the extensive coverage KCRA.

Tip of the Day:

[Disclaimer: I work downtown and am used to the homeless and the activities of them. I do not mind them and happily interact with the old timers while going about my business. Sometimes I�ll get a freaky guy who is just too unsavory and scary though.]

Today: 12:30ish

Stand in the alley explaining a story to someone on your cell phone. Creepy, rum smelling homeless guy approaches. Don�t notice at first and continue to tell your story which includes the �f� word way more times than necessary. Creepy guy still approaching and is within three feet now. Oblivious for the most part, finish up story punctuating it with more bad language. Watch homeless guy back up to get away from you. Job fini.



{4} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland