Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

08.18.05

Dongo at 6:40 pm



I've mentioned before that the Albertsons on Folsom Blvd. is a last resort stop but tonight I did it and lived to regret it. Of course. They are officially off my list. They do not stock sesame oil! First I went to the baking aisle and there, nicely shelved, was corn, canola, olive, peanut...but alas, no sesame. Then I thought, 'Ah, it must be in the ethnic section because that's so how they would think' and I wandered over to the aisle that is literally labeled "Ethnic". Now I am the most non-racist person ever but I have to say that the ethnic aisle was totally racist! One whole side of Mexican hot sauces in every imaginable size, and one whole side of jars of whatever from the Soul Foods Company and Cajun spices. Oh, and don't let me forget the 15 feet of Jesus candles! No Asian food at all. So basically I live in a town where people are more likely to buy a Jesus candle than a bottle of sesame oil? Oy vey.



I did buy a few other items while I was there and would love to tell you about that experience but I don't think it's legal. Bottom line: their 'self check' kiosks need a little more assistance. You get the picture.


On an unrelated topic: What would make anyone have their picture taken at a zoo with wild animals? I'm not making fun. I'm grossed out.


Just a tip for my friends at Sac Rag: Please do a little story on why weather forecasting is not needed here. Please? We beg of you.


I think we should all remember what's really important:





Besides being my new favorite midwesterner this guy's take on a commercial that also makes me cringe is sheer brilliance!

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland