Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

02.26.06

building better bodies at 3:30 pm

In a new twist, I actually found something worthy on TV today. The Discovery Channel has a show called Rebuilt that has a team of people making prosthetics that can do amazing things. How come I've never heard about this show? Why is no one talking about it? It's highly addictive but I think if they changed the name to "Pimp My Prosthetic" they'd get a lot more press.

{1} Comments

02.23.06

american idol is the new meth at 1:03 pm



I am the first to admit that I am not the most discernable TV viewer of all time. There are, however, certain shows that are loved by many that I either can�t understand the draw or refuse to watch entirely because I think they are just too stupid. American Idol has always been in both those categories for me. First off, I never understood why anyone would want to watch a bunch of amateur�s butcher well-known lyrics on TV and then be judged. I can go to karaoke night at a bar for that and at least I get the alcohol-fueled version, which sounds more entertaining. Second, I refused to watch this show on principal. My somewhat shady principals wouldn�t allow me to watch anything that allowed Paula Abdul to be a judge of anything. Here is a woman whose heyday was when I was in Junior High and now I�m supposed to believe she can judge the next big thing? Not gonna happen.

My entire belief system was thrown out the window a few weeks ago when I became an AI addict. I am officially obsessed five years after everyone else. No one I know is even interested anymore and I can�t tear myself away from the TV for a second. I think I was seriously in some type of psychotic trance last night while watching. I barely remember what else I did. I have also developed a crush on Ace Young. He had the best vocals and ok, who am I kidding, he could have stood on the stage and stared straight ahead for 30 seconds and I would have picked him first. I spent a ridiculous amount of time this morning during a meeting googling him and reading his fan site. I think I need rehab.

My pretend boyfriend.
More of him

{4} Comments

02.19.06

"refer" madness at 6:06 pm

Somebody in Germany just googled the following:


Leif Garrett "I was made for" dating him


Now they're here. Welcome German friend.

{0} Comments

02.16.06

bring on the funk! at 3:00 pm

(02-16) 09:18 PST STANFORD, Calif. (AP) --
A rowdy Stanford University mascot was fired after being discovered drunk during a basketball game, university officials said.
Fifth-year senior Erin Lashnits, who dresses as a tree for the university's irreverent band, was stripped of her duties last week after her blood-alcohol level was measured at 0.157 during a men's basketball game at the University of California, Berkeley. For the purposes of driving a vehicle in California, legally drunk is .08.
Stanford went on to lose the Feb. 9 game 65-62.
The university had previously placed the band on "alcohol suspension," which requires a zero-tolerance policy toward drunkenness, said band spokesman Sam Urmy. Lashnits was fired to avoid disciplinary penalties from the athletic department, Urmy said.
"We don't want to risk our core mission of rocking out and bringing funk to the funkless," Urmy said.


This story is rife with entertaining phrases and the others I�ve read involve even better ones going into detail about how a tree should �behave� and �move� and �dance� but I don�t think you have to look any further than the last quote to see why this story rocks. I love anyone who actually states that his or her core mission is to help the funkless.

I�m also happy to note that if you google: mr. Pickles, folsom blvd, sacramento, ca you get my rant about it as your second hit. Take that you green man!

(You can also get me by googling Tom Sizemore's penis size which is embarrassing).

{2} Comments

02.14.06

dream big, baby at 9:48 am

I know even Reader #5 won�t care about this entry, but I need to write it down. I don�t believe in any of the dream psychobabble but I have had two of the weirdest dreams the last two nights that have to be telling me something.

First Dream: Mr. Plumwin decides I need to get a second job and we decide that waiting tables is my only option. I go to a Chinese restaurant with a menu that is about 30 pages long and all of it in Chinese. They hire me on the spot and ask me to start right then. I quickly switch into black skirt/white top and they give me two giant parties to wait on right off the bat. The first table is the CEO of my current employer, all our VPs and their spouses. They all speak Chinese and are immediately frustrated that I can�t properly take their order. The second table is my mom who has gathered all my high school friends and taken them out to dinner for some reason.

Second Dream: I am a contestant in a beauty pageant being held at the downtown Sheraton. [probably the Miss Sacramento crazy, neurotic jew title I�m assuming] I get on an elevator with another contestant that gets stuck between floors and we�re trapped for about 15 minutes. Finally a maintenance guy comes through the roof and rescues us. Unfortunately, I missed the bathing suit portion of the event (thank god) and am disqualified.

I�m obviously having job issues and maybe some body image ones as well?

{4} Comments

02.13.06

i heart fries at 6:44 pm

I'm screwed. Big time.

{2} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland