Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

08.12.05

fromthedog at 9:00 am



Happy Friday from the Dog! I am the Dingo and here's what I look like in case you didn't know:



My mom has agreed to let me write a few things on Fridays, being that it's a slow day and she doesn't have that much to write about. I thought I would start my gig as a journalist (she says blogger, but who's in charge here?) with a little photo montage. First, my favorite baby:



It is an elephant but I have eaten part of its trunk and one of its ears so that's why it looks strange. I have tons of babies at home, a whole toy box full of them! My parents refer to them as 'dog toys' or 'stuffed animals' but they are my babies and I love them all. Another favorite is:



This is my cow. I think he belonged to my mom at some point in her childhood but he's mine now. He is missing part of one leg and most of his face but again, I love him.

As far as my hobbies (beyond my babies!) I like to rest a lot. I also have a few photos I took this morning of my favorite things:







And if I'm really good, my mom shares this:



Ugh, my mom said she needs to add a tiny tidbit to the bottom of this post as she does have something to say. Ta Ta for now! -- Dingo


Ok, I'm back and had to just add this as it is SO TYPICAL SACRAMENTO. I stopped at the Tallac Donut shop to get some coffee on the way into work this morning. I don't go often as its a little bit of a weird scene. I mean first of all I had no clue that people even ate donuts anymore. It's so old it's almost retro isn't it? But there is always a large crowd of large people sitting outside with their donuts. Whatever. The woman in front of me bought a dozen donuts (including cream puffs and bear claws) and the put them in one of those big, pink boxes. She also got a coffee. I ordered my coffee, paid, and went to the back counter to get my lid. The donut woman in front of me had set her coffee in the lid area but plunked the big, pink box onto one of the open tables, had opened it, and was literally shoving a giant cream puff down her gullet. While standing! Like she couldn't even wait to get to her car. She hadn't even put the lid on her coffee yet and she was just devouring this thing. I actually stood and gaped at her for a good 15 seconds and she didn't even notice me.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland