Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

11.01.05

groceryhell II at 6:28 pm



I�ve written about this before but it is time to resurrect it as I refuse to let it go. The Albertons on Folsom Boulevard is unbelievable. Yes, unbelievable in inefficiency, food quality, and customer service. I stopped tonight on my way home. This is the second time I�ve been in the past few months. Let me first note that they have completely revamped this location. They have new, giant signs in each aisle and have flat screen monitors at the checkout displaying various ads. Unfortunately, they�ve sunk all this money into it and it still sucks. Beyond belief. I�m specifically against the self checkout lanes which are useless, manned by idiots, and not quick at all. Last time I was in I bought some chicken that was around $9. It scanned at .90 and I looked around for someone to help me correct this to no avail. I was literally begging them to let me pay the extra $8 but no one would help me. Tonight was no different. I had six items. Ben & Jerrys should be easy enough right? No. Scanner says �special item, need approval.� For ice cream? I eyed the clerk who was in charge. Give me my ice cream. She pushed a button and that went through. Wine? �special item, need to check ID.� I looked over and wait, where did she go? Oh, she was over at the customer service desk whooping it up with the camera developing girl. What am I to do? I waited and waited and waited. I made small talk with the guy behind me who was waiting for me to finish. Shout out to him for understand my plight. She never came back. I bagged. I paid. I�m done. Did I pay for the wine? Who knows. How does this place stay in business?

Things to send in letter to corporate:

1. Again, bread is hard and gross

2. Employees are not paying attention and are unhelpful at all turns

3. No baskets. Ever. You have to carry everything in your arms

4. Flat screens do not equal quality

5. You are losing money in the self check lanes. um, lots of money

{5} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland