Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

01.04.06

kids at 3:20 pm




Like most people, I was a typical raging hormonal teenager who engaged in some less than favorable behavior. I never did anything criminal but I think that was mostly because I�m a girl and we�re chickens by nature. My friends and I spent many a junior high night Toilet Papering (often times referred to as TP�ing) the homes of boys we liked or girls we didn�t. Why those distinctions? Who knows, we were 13 and stupid. I remember sneaking out with the rolls of toilet paper stuffed under our coats and then making a mad dash through our neighborhood to the offender�s house. Usually we�d end up laughing and creating so much noise that we�d have to abandon our handiwork before it really made any type of statement.

On my commute through the Fab 40�s this morning, I encountered this:





I was actually late getting into the office as I circled the block to get a better shot. Now, if this is your house (or anyone you know) I feel bad. Really. But, if you know who did this, kudos! You can�t get the whole scene from my bad photography skills but let me tell you this was the best TP job I�ve ever seen. Do kids have rocket launchers these days? Those were some tall trees and the stuff was everywhere. I'm not one to promote delinquency in minors or anything but well, job well done.

{3} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland