Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-07-21

Osborne at 12:11 p.m.

I don't normally talk about work on my blog but I must say that yesterday our whole IT department smelled like salmon. Not grilled, smoked or pickled salmon. Raw salmon. I actually glanced around to see if someone had take out sushi or something but didn't see a thing. I was essentially grossed out for the rest of the day.


Still on the work front I guess...my workplace is quite casual and summer means flip flops for most of us. If we're not seeing clients or anything, its not an issue. We don't have anyone from 'the public' coming in here beyond the mailwoman and the UPS guy and their outfits are much worse than anything you'd see on the street anyway. I've noticed so many articles about how flip flops are 'in bad taste' and shouldn't be worn here or there or this place or that and my response? Get over yourselves. I'd much rather see a woman in a nice pair of flip flops than those fat girls in their hip hugger jeans and tiny tees with that layer of belly fat in between. You want to write an etiquette article? Explain to those that are 10 pounds over their ideal weight that some things aren't to be shown. Oh, and wear a bra while you're at it.


We're having a bbq this weekend that started out small and then we decided to let people bring their children. That amounted to a semi-catastrophic situation forcing us to buy a pool so the kids would have something to do. And speaking of kids, is this Osborne daughter not cause for birth control?


Please don't propose on Craigs List. Ass.

Anonymous Quote of the Day about Tom Cruise: "There�s nothing wrong with Tom. He�s got a mind like concrete. All mixed up, and permanently set."

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland