Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

09.06.05

Sacdrivers at 11:25 am



I'm only posting this open letter to George W. to incite internet violence. You heard me right, incite. I am in the mood to stir the pot so to speak.


Sean Penn can really be a pain in the ass sometimes. No, make that most of the time.


Ok, enough of the world, now live from Sacramento: Annoying episodes with cars I've experienced this weekend. I could make a daily segment out of this but I wouldn't put you through it.


1. Mini van in front of me which had a license plate that read: TWOOWUV
Get it? True Love. Good Lord. All I can say is that luckily the light was about to turn green and I had my seatbelt on snugly. Otherwise, I could have catapulted myself from my vehicle into theirs and beaten them senseless with words of despair. I can't stand people that advertise their relationship. Any of those license plate frames that say "Tommy Loves Pammy" or whatever just make me nauseous. I guarantee you that this joke of a couple I saw were the same ones back in the 80's with the iron on t-shirts that said "David's Girl" or what not.


2. Hot pink (dare I say glaring, obnoxious pink) Geo Tracker in front of my for 10 minutes on Folsom Boulevard going under 30 mph. For no reason. The license plate frame said "Be Patient." Why? Why should I be patient while you go 10 plus miles under the speed limit while I'm trying to get to work. I don't care if you and your stupid pink car don't have to be anywhere in a quick manner, you still can't drive like that.


3. Pickup truck in front of me in midtown with about 8 fishy Jesus stickers and emblems. The guy is driving not only too slowly, but breaking at every green light and checking out the situation as if to see if it's safe to pass. Also waited for three rounds of cars to go through at a four-way stop thus causing the car behind me to start honking insanely. His license plate frame said (and I am not making this up) "Going the wrong direction". Now, I assume it has something to do with Christ and blah, blah but what if it was really just an announcement that he didn't know where he was going and that's why he was driving like that?


{16} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland