Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

11.03.05

wheelchairwillie at 3:08 pm



There's a liquor store I pass frequently on my way to the bank. It has a usual crowd of the homeless, the drunks, and the weirdos and I love to watch them. Today I decided to get a shot of my favorite homeless (maybe?) guy who has a motorized wheelchair and acts as if he needs it. But, on more than one occasion, I've seen him bolt (yes, bolt) out of the chair and do a little dance as he goes into the liquor store for the day's bottle. I caught the shot below and just as I was coming up to the chair he came flying out of the store. "Stop! Stop taking pictures of my chair you bitch!" he screamed. I was stunned for a moment and then noted the slurred speech and realized I was in no real danger. I smiled politely and kept walking by as he screamed incessantly at me. It's been about four hours but I assume he's still on that corner yelling at me.





{4} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland