Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

11.21.05

fake at 10:25 am




The holiday jerks (insert restraint) are out in force already. I�ve found that the combination of Sacramento drivers/shoppers and the holiday season do not mix. I went to Trader Joes on Saturday evening and they already had their employees in the parking lot directing people into spots. It is a sad state of affairs when we need to be directed in the Trader Joes parking lot and in one instance, told by the TJs employee that taking two parking spots is not allowed. I�d like to go out on a limb here and remind folks that it is also uncool to honk at me while I�m unloading my groceries into my trunk as a subtle �hurry up so I can have your spot.� You know what you did? You forced me to return my cart all the way to the front of the store walking as slow as could muster. Then I was forced to get in my car, pick a CD, change it, find a song I liked AND call my mom on my cell phone to tell her about the pesto that I had just purchased. Only then was I ready to back out.
Monday Shirt:





Big shout out to CoolDMZ for hand delivering my Sac Rag shirt this weekend. After I finish the rest of my t-shirt sequence, I will begin promoting Sac Rag in an amusing way.

{5} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland