Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-03-25

Easter is for the dogs at 11:13 a.m.

When I was a kid, my mom was really hard core as far as healthy food goes. I never had soda, sugar cereal, regular peanut butter, normal snacks, etc. We always had the 'disgusting, dumbed down version' of whatever everyone else was having at the time. We had carob granola bars while everyone else had the dipped in chocolate kind. You get the picture. One of my most vivid memories of this time is my disdain for the type of bread my mom insisted on feeding us. It was wheat with sprouts and icky nuts. Everyone else had normal, little kid white bread.


My mom used to make us 'Circle Egg' for breakfast on the weekends. Circle egg was basically a piece of bread with the center cut out (perfectly, with a biscuit cutter) and fried in butter with an egg cracked into the middle. Kind of like a grilled egg sandwich. I loved these as a child. I haven't had one in at least 20 years and decided to replicate the dish last weekend for A. Seemed easy enough. Bottom line, it looked the same but didn't taste as good as my moms. Tried again. Same result. Finally sent her email asking about Circle Egg. Is there anything I'm missing? Did you do something special to make it taste so good? Confession. Turns out she had a secret stash of Wonder Bread in the freezer that she made circle egg with! So all this time I was complaining about never having had white bread, my lazy mother was actually feeding it to me in disguise.


Britney, is it just me or are your boobs over the top?


Everyone should excercise.

What is wrong with this picture:
TAKE IT BACK: The jurors who acquitted Robert Blake for murder seeking an apology from Los Angeles District Attorney Steve Cooley after he denounced them as "incredibly stupid." Cooley said he's standing by his words.
Isn't it YOUR responsibility (since you ARE the district attorney) to have presented a case in a more consistent and thorough way thus possibly leading these people to agree with you? You can't blame them now, you ass.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland