Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

09.20.05

vaginatrip at 1:28 pm



I�ve been on hiatus for a bit, I know. I just spent a whole weekend in Phoenix with my husband�s family. A big group of aunts, uncles, cousins, the mother-in-law, etc. were all in attendance. After reading about Dooce�s recent family extravaganza being all in one house, I figured a family trip that involved each of us staying in our own room at a fancy hotel would be sort of fun. I was wrong. Dead wrong. Don�t get me wrong,the hotel was nice and these are nice people but good lord I�ve never spent that much time with someone�s family. Even my own. It was constant and we couldn�t get away from them. We spent three whole days trying to sneak around and have five minutes of privacy to no avail. Even our room wasn�t private and some pesky relative was constantly knocking on the door. The room had a beautiful patio with lovely, comfortable furniture. Unfortunately it also had a very low fence around it so anyone walking by could stop and chat with you. Get it? Enough said. By the way, check out the link to the hotel and see what you think. It�s impossible to describe it accurately in words. Basically it was geared towards really rich kids in their 20�s which not of us are. The first night we were there we were too embarrassed to go into the bar as it was like going to the Oscars so we had $6 beers out of the mini bar in the room.


In other news, I had a weird bout of jealousy this weekend that was totally not normal. I am not the jealous type and can't even remember another time I've felt like this since I got married. The husband is basically a saint so why I would even think anything bad about him is crazy. I left Phoenix a day earlier than him due to our pet situation at home. When the plane landed, I called him to tell him that I was home and got his voice mail. This was 10pm on Saturday night. While waiting for my luggage and driving home I completely convinced myself that he must have gotten really drunk dealing with his family and taken one of the hot girls back to the room. I was all stressed out for about 45 minutes when he called and basically just laughed at me. And then I laughed at myself. The whole idea was ridiculous. But then he told me about The Coolidge Effect and I got all weirded out again. But now I'm fine. Promise.


Other tidbits:

Amber Frey, still a whore, after all these years.

I know I'm going to be linked back from every vagina search out there but this was too good to pass up.

The fact that he states that he is neither a masher or stalker clearly indicate that he is one.

This just in! Naked Librarians! Thanks, honey.

{7} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland