Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-02-03

Please be Friday at 1:20 p.m.

Some people around the corner from us have gotten a rooster. Yes, a rooster And it cock-a-doodle dos (jesus, how do you spell that) all morning. I've looked up the city code:


Q: What are the regulations regarding keeping of fowl and livestock (chickens, pigs, horses, pigeons etc)?
A: Keeping of fowl and livestock is permitted only on agricultural land or appropriately sized residential lots. For residential purposes a person needs 10,000 square feet of property to keep animals which weigh less that 75 pounds at maturity and 20,000 square feet of property to keep animals greater than 75 pounds at maturity. Remember that all keeping of animals in residential zones must be incidental, in other words, not a primary use or business function of the property with the exception that the keeping of a rooster requires 2 acres and must be zoned for general agriculture.


I know they don't have two acres so this obviously shouldn't be happening. No one will do anything about it. I've basically been ordered not to and our neighbors complain but are way too lazy to do anything. The whole thing just pisses me off. We live in the city!


A. is depressed due to this latest development. I think it's amazing that it had a run this long!


I saw this on eonline and I think it sounds like a good gift. Here's the description:
PLAY HEF: Playboy set to release on Jan. 25 its first videogame, Playboy: The Mansion:. Modeled after The Sims, players must build the Playboy empire from the ground up, including keeping the bunnies happy, mingling with celebs, and throwing lavish parties.


And my last bit of useless crap for the day is this semi weird story about a brain tumor. I mean I feel bad that a kid has cancer. Of course I do. The mom is quite ingenious with her whole "Frank Must Die" campaign. But, on the other hand, the whole thing just creeps me out. This child can never have a friend name Frank now.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland