Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

2005-04-12

- at 1:49 p.m.

I was up early Saturday so I snuggled into the guest bed and watched Charles marry Camilla. I remember watching Charles marry Lady Di with my best friend Liz Taylor (yes that was really her name) when I was a child. I remember thinking that Lady Di was the most beautiful bride and I wanted to be just like that but without all the bullshit. Now, 25 years later, watching Camilla stand there in her feathered cap I thought, "Thank god I didn't look like that at my wedding." Mean? A tad. But really, she is just homely and sad looking and the whole thing is pathetic. You're marrying a guy that wanted to be a 'tampon' so he could be 'inserted into you'. Barf. Could you find someone with a little more imagination. And in case you missed the hat, here you go.


A story in The Gate caught my eye this morning about a teenager being arrested for stealing the head off of a corpse. My thought being, of course, who cares? What crime is really being committed? I mean is it that big of a deal? The guy is already dead? Are law enforcement agencies so on the ball with real crimes (crimes against people that are alive) that they have extra time to go after crimes like this? But I laughed further when I saw what he planned on doing with the head. A bong? You rock, dude.


As previously mentioned, my husband sometimes adds strange things to our Netflix list. This weekend's highlight was the series "Greatest American Hero" starring the lovely William Katt. If you don't know the plot, read this and try to keep up. Bottom line: It lasted only two seasons for a reason. It's worth a glance just to see Connie Selleca in the worst role ever.


My new favorite website, Go Fug Yourself has these great items to buy and everyone should take a look. I personally am ordering these cards that let people know that they are assholes. I think this is the most relevant product I've seen in months. I can't imagine something I need more.

{0} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland