Click Away
Go Fug Yourself
Dooce
Sac Rag
Ladies Choice
I Don't Like You In That Way
The Superficial
Anonymous Lawyer
Mimi Smartypants

Contact Me
plumwin at gmail dot com


previous | next

09.09.05

KatrinaWaves at 12:36 pm



I certainly don�t want to sound like I don�t care about what�s going on in the country right now. I really do. But one thing has been bugging me for over a week now. I am a product of really bad 80s music and I don�t understand where Katrina and the Waves are! Doesn�t anyone out there think that they would be the best band ever to put on a benefit concert at this point? The name recognition alone makes the idea brilliant (to me) but I also think there is a huge 80s throwback audience that would really be moved to donate, etc.

I know it�s not funny but whoever has the banner ad that says �I didn�t know they made Down Syndrome in that flavor� totally made my morning. It's for their own blog and I wish I would have been quick enough to click on it.

Things that are making me think today:

This lovely quote by our dear friend Britney. Admit it, I haven't touched base on her issues in quite awhile folks:

MOMMY DEAREST: Britney Spears telling Elle magazine that being pregnant is "mind-blowing" but "therapeutic." The star also said that she hopes to have a C-section, as she doesn't want to go through the pain of giving birth.

Ok, all women have some fear of childbirth. I think it is perfectly normal. But to tell a magazine with that large of a readership that you want a c-section? It was weak, Britney. Just weak.

The SF Gate had a great little piece this morning that I loved. But not as much as this wonderful story on gross, illegal tiger meat!

On the license plate front (and yes, I�m obsessed with these damn vanity plates lately): 2QTKIDS Please, people. Just like your relationships, I don�t need to be told that your kids are cute. It goes without saying that everyone thinks their own kids are cute and that most kids are cute in general. Sadly though, in this instance, that wasn�t the case. I had to sidle up next to this particular car and take a gander. Honestly? I wasn�t that impressed with the occupants of the car seats.

Have a good weekend all!

{3} Comments

latest entry | archives | diaryland